NanoNews – First Day of Nanowrimo

So I haven’t been around for the last couple of days. Been busy doing preparations and research for my novel. And today, November 1st, was the first day of writing! Managed to get down 3.100 words this morning through noon, which is all right I guess. Not behind schedule on the first day, at least πŸ™‚ I had rehearsal with the band tonight too (just got home from it, actually).

In a way, it’s too bad that I won’t have as much time to spend blogging new stuff here and roaming the forums throughout November. But well, that’s how it is. Gotta concentrate on writing the novel for now – there’s no turning back now that everybody knows! πŸ˜€
Actually I read an advice on the Nanowrimo forums that went: Tell everybody you’re writing a novel. That way you can’t chicken out. I went for it and told a couple of friends and the family. So now, as they say, failure is not an option. 😈

Well, that’s about it for now – I’ll be back here (and hopefully in the wordpress.com forums) as often as possible.

 

Until next time, happy blogging!

~ by Biyang Hansen on November 1, 2007.

5 Responses to “NanoNews – First Day of Nanowrimo”

  1. It sounds like you are off to a good start Biyang. I’m sending you good thoughts every day. And I’m sure that all your wordpress.com friends are doing the same. πŸ™‚

  2. gosh! you wre gone ONLY for two days?! it sure feels like ages!

    don’t worry about the forum, there are enough good people helping out, like timethief for example. and it’s not like you are breaking the tos by not helping out! (oh how very cheeky of me!) :mrgreen:

    as for using it just for hanging around, hey ypu can do that more the moment the nano writing technology thing is over, right?

    you are cut out to be pursue different passions for a while, so be it! πŸ˜€

    good luck with it!

  3. some people like to talk about it and some like to just go about doing it … and then some need to do both. i really hope you’ll go thru with it.. but why not post other things .. like what your black love is about. i’m curious. πŸ™‚

  4. Sorry for being silly…er…where do we read the novel?

  5. Thank you all for your comments.

    @ TimeThief: Thank you very much, it’s much appreciated.

    @ NettyGritty: A little more than two days, I admit πŸ™‚ But yes, I count on having more time to spend blogging here in December when the Nano competition is over.

    @ alaleh: True. I probably belong in the last group… So far I’m still in good spirits, so I’m planning to finish it. As for posting other things – I sure will as often as I get the time for it. I’ll post something about why I chose the name ‘Love Noir’ for this blog as soon as possible, so you can have your curiosity satisfied πŸ˜‰

    @ Life’s Elsewhere: It’s not an online novel – it’s the old black-letters-on-white-paper thing — remember them good old days? πŸ˜€ So sadly, there’s no way to read it yet. I’ll probably post a couple of excerpts when I’ve written some more, though. Stay tuned! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
