Drawing – Man and Woman

Man and Woman

~ by Biyang Hansen on October 20, 2007.

5 Responses to “Drawing – Man and Woman”

  1. Great thing going Biyang! How are you doing this? Manually or digitally? The question now seems absolutely silly ’cause ‘digits’ meant ‘fingers’ too some time ago! 🙂

  2. this drawing oddly reminds me of german movie posters of a certain period – damn, my history is always history……….meaning it is never in my memory 😀

    great ambience! you really love “noir” , eh? excuse my ignorance, but “noir” in your blog title is the same as in french, isn’t it? which means black?

  3. @ Life’s Elsewhere: It’s done with a drawing tablet.

    @ NettyGritty: Thanks. Yes, Noir is for black. I got the idea for this blog’s name from the film noir-genre (good old movies like Casablanca, The Roaring Twenties, D.O.A. etc.). Have to admit, I simply love Bogart and Cagney, and them ol’ guys 🙂

  4. For that matter Biyang…I am a teacher in a university, my discipline is Film Studies and the semester which is ending I taught Film Noir, starting with Maltese Falcon and ending with Touch of Evil. Hard luck didn’t have time enough for Chinatown…had a gala time discussing this gem last year.

  5. Hi,

    I know that you posted this back in 2007, but I am extremely interested in this type of art but am unaware of the name of the style… Let me know! Ta 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
