Paying an old friend a visit, and going to work on a new comic project

Tomorrow morning, I’m off to visit my old friend Jesper (jespired.wordpress.com). It’s a five hour drive and I’ll have to switch trains twice, so that is the main reason why we don’t get together as often as we’d like to. It’s kinda sad, ’cause we share many interests, and we too share a passion for gin, so I believe we’re destined to get drunk this weekend.

However, the next couple of days I am also going to work on a new comic project to post here. Until then, I hope you will have patience with me.

In the meantime I’ll keep you updated here on Love Noir (there may even be a sneak peek on the new comic) and as always, you’re very welcome to leave a comment with whatever is on your mind.

 

– Biyang Hansen

~ by Biyang Hansen on September 20, 2007.

2 Responses to “Paying an old friend a visit, and going to work on a new comic project”

  1. lucky you!
    five hours is a small price to pay if you have a great friend with whom you can share ideas. not every artist has one!

    have a nice trip!

  2. Thanks. It was indeed a nice trip. I always enjoy a little variety in daily life.

    And true, having friends who are willing to exchange ideas and give you their opinion on what you’re doing are invaluable.

Leave a Reply

 
